Search Here
: | : + 86-15089032177

Shalu Monastery

Shalu Monastery was founded by Sherap Jungne in the 11th century, but it was expanded in the 14th century by the famous Tibetan Buddhist scholar Buton Rinchen Drupa. He is considered as one of the three outstanding philosophers of Tibet along with Sakya Pandita and Master...
Continue Reading

Sakya monastery

Sakya monastery is located in the Sakya county of Shigatse prefecture and is one of the most impressive structures in Tibet. It was originally founded by Khon Konchog Gyalpo in 1073. The earth in this area is of a grey colour, so the monastery is called “GreyEarth” monastery....
Continue Reading